rebelstill.blogg.se

Rock of ages movie with tom cruse
Rock of ages movie with tom cruse











rock of ages movie with tom cruse

When you’re French kissing a major movie star while dozens of people watch you, how many of those takes do you ruin by laughing? And as soon as they call cut, you go, “Oh my God, this is crazy! What are we doing?” But it’s interesting, because when you do get into character, you forget that it’s weird. I mean, recording the song was so much fun, because I’m literally standing there singing with my finger in my mouth pretending like it’s the leather string on his pants. The day they showed us the routine, the choreographer had two dancers that were doing our moves for us, and I just remember standing there slack-jawed. You end up undoing Tom’s pants with your teeth. The choreography for your big duet is pretty sexual. He was right beside me, just belting it, and he’s got a great voice. When they played the playback of our song, we would also sing it so it looked real. That man could be an opera singer if he wanted to.” So when I did finally hear it, it was so great and so powerful. I had a little bit of an inkling that he was good because we all had the same vocal coach and the vocal coach had said to me, “Oh my God, wait until you hear Tom’s voice. I sang with a scratch vocal by a male vocalist, so I didn’t get to hear Tom while I was recording. When you went in to record your duet, had Tom already recorded his part?

rock of ages movie with tom cruse

I never thought I was good enough to do this song in karaoke! I usually tend to do “Paradise City,” or I’ll do “Wanted Dead or Alive” by Bon Jovi, or I’ll even go as far as try to rap and do an Eminem song like “Lose Yourself.” But that one’s impossible. You get to sing “I Want to Know What Love Is” with Tom Cruise. I begged my mother to let me perm my hair and of course she wouldn’t, because she was a good mother … and now I got to do it with the movie! In ’87, I was about 9 years old, and so at that point I was wearing, like, fluorescent green T-shirts and acid-wash jeans and leg warmers, and my hair was in a ponytail with a scrunchie and I had the teased bangs that were up in a rainbow shape.

rock of ages movie with tom cruse

Your character has some very 1987 permed hair. So what’s it like to play eighties dress-up all day and touch tongues with a heavily tattooed, shirtless Cruise? Vulture rang up Akerman to get the scoop. But their romance and their musical aspirations are threatened by trying to stay true to their musical visions, changing musical tastes, and by Stacee himself.In the eighties jukebox musical Rock of Ages, Tom Cruise plays a hair-metal icon so dissolute off-stage that only a select few can get through to him, including his manager (Paul Giamatti), his trusted baboon sidekick Hey Man, and Malin Akerman’s Rolling Stone journalist, who calls him out on his bad behavior but isn’t afraid to get horizontal on a pool table with him, too. As Drew and Sherrie's romance blossoms, other romances around them blossom as well. But Patricia is hiding a secret from her past as to the reason for her extreme fervor in getting rid of the Bourbon. His Christian fundamentalist wife Patricia Whitmore is leading the on the ground campaign in this area, she who is determined to shut down the Bourbon. Another problem for the Bourbon is that Mayor Mike Whitmore is taking a tough stance on what he sees as bad societal influences like rock music.

rock of ages movie with tom cruse

Rumors are that Stacee is leaving Arsenal after their next gig to go solo, Rolling Stones reporter Constance Sack who wants to get the true story as to the reason.

#ROCK OF AGES MOVIE WITH TOM CRUSE FOR FREE#

Dennis and Lonny, who are having financial difficulties, are able to convince rock star Stacee Jaxx, the perpetually stoned front man for the band Arsenal who got his first break performing at the Bourbon, to perform for free at a benefit concert at the club. Despite Dennis Dupree, the Bourbon's owner/manager, not liking to hire people like Drew or Sherrie - someone who has musical aspirations - as service staff, Drew is able to convince Dennis and his assistant Lonny to hire Sherrie as a server, Drew and Sherrie who have a blossoming mutual attraction. The two meet as Drew helps Sherrie with a situation when she first arrives in town. She is just like Drew Boley was when he first arrived in Hollywood, he, now the Hollywood veteran, who works as a bar back at the Bourbon Club, known as the center of the rock scene in town and the place where many of the biggest acts in rock got their big break. Naive Sherrie Christian has just arrived in Hollywood from Tulsa looking to become a rock star.













Rock of ages movie with tom cruse